Today Current Affairs - Latest Current Affairs - Current Affairs

Click for Special Gk Quiz Free Mock Test in English Free Mock Test in Hindi Monthly Current Affairs
Facebook Twitter google+ Pinterest

Mumbai Indians Won IPL T-20 for 2019

Mumbai Indians Won IPL T-20 for 2019

Mumbai Indians team won the IPL T20 for the year 2019, by defeating the Chennai Super Kings team by one run, on 12 May 2019. Mumbai Indians have won IPL title for the fourth time.

The match was played in Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first.

The Mumbai Indians team scored 149 for 8 in 20 overs, but the Chennai team could score 148 runs in seven overs in 20 overs. Jaspreet Bumrah was Man of the Match while KKR's Andre Russell was the most valuable player as he scored 510 runs and took 11 wickets.

IPL 2019 Final Match

  • Mumbai batted first, losing 8 wickets in 20 overs in which they scored 149 runs. Kieron Pollard (41 not out) made the most runs for Mumbai. He hit three fours and three sixes in his 25-ball knock.
  • Quinton Deacock (29), Rohit Sharma (15), Suryakumar Yadav (15), Ishaan Kishan (23), Hardik Pandya (16), Rahul Chahar (0), Mitchell McClenaghan (0), Kunal Pandya contributed 7 runs. 
  • On the other hand, Duplessis (26), Suresh Raina (8), MS Dhoni (2), Ambati Rayudu scored one for Chennai.
  • Despite a spectacular innings from Chennai team player Shane Watson (80), the team could only score 148 runs in 7 overs in 20 overs. Watson hit eight fours and four sixes in his 59-ball knock.

IPL 2019 Awards winners






Mumbai Indians


20 Crore Rupees


Chennai SuperKings


12.5 Crore Rupees

Game Changing Player of IPL 2019

Rahul Chahar

13 Matches 13 wickets

10 Lakh Rupees

Most Wickets(Purple Cap)

Imran Tahir

26 Wickets

10 Lakh Rupees

Largest Runs(Orange Cap)

David Warner

692 Runs

10 Lakh Rupees

Stylish Player of IPL 2019

Lokesh Rahul

593 Runs in 14 matches

10 Lakh Rupees

Best Catch of IPL 2019

Keiron Pollard

Catch of Suresh Raina against CSK

10 Lakh Rupees

Emerging player of IPL 2019

Shubhman Gill of

Kolkata Knight Rider

296 Runs

10 Lakh Rupees


Winners of IPL

  • Mumbai Indians:  2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019.
  • Chennai Super Kings:  2010, 2011 and 2018.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders:  2012 and 2014
  • Hyderabad:  as Deccan Chargers in 2009 and Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016.
  • Rajasthan Royals: 2008


Q.1 Who won the IPL title of 2019?
A. Sunrisers Hyderabad
B. Chennai Super Kings
C. Rajasthan Royal
D. Mumbai Indians
Ans: Mumbai Indians
Q.2 Where was the IPL t20 final match played in 2019?
A. Wankhede Stadium Mumbai
B. Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium
C. Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium
D. Eden Gardens
Ans: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium

Recent Post

Examlover website provide all Latest Current Affairs & Today Current Affairs 2018 for better preparation of UPSC, SSC, Banking, Railway, Defence and all government exams. Daily Current Affairs 2018 news summary on current events of national and international importance for all government competitive examinations. Current affairs preparation for govt. exams, so you can visit here for Current Affairs GK, Today GK, Daily Quiz, Daily GK and Current Affairs Quiz etc. You can also find here all the study material and learning data for One Day Exams, Online Exams and Offline Exams preparation. All types current affairs category here and uncategorized current affairs updates by us day to day related government schemes, publics deals, politics, Sports Science & Technology and miscellaneous news which is very important and useful in all government exams like UPSC, SSC, Banking, Railway, Medical etc.