Today Current Affairs - Latest Current Affairs - Current Affairs

Click for Special Gk Quiz Free Mock Test in English Free Mock Test in Hindi Monthly Current Affairs
Facebook Twitter google+ Pinterest

MS Dhoni becomes First Captain to win 100 IPL matches

MS Dhoni becomes First Captain to win 100 IPL matches

Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has become the first captain to win 100 matches in the history of IPL. This achievement he achieved with victory in the Super Kings match against Rajasthan Royals on April 11, 2019. Dhoni has captained 166 matches in IPL, out of 100 matches his team has won. Gautam Gambhir is in second place in the list of most captains in the IPL; Gautam Gambhir has won 71 matches so far. Dhoni has won the title of IPL three times as captain. As a batsman, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has scored 4172 runs in 182 matches in the IPL. It includes their 21 fifties.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is considered one of the best captains of world cricket history. M/s. Dhoni was born on July 7, 1981 in Ranchi. He started International Day Career against Bangladesh on December 23, 2004. Dhoni has so far scored 10,500 runs in 341 ODIs. Dhoni started his Test career against Sri Lanka on 2 December 2005. In the Test career, Dhoni scored 4,876 runs in 90 matches. He started his international T20 career on December 1, 2006. In the captaincy of Dhoni, India won the 2007 T20 World Cup, 2011 Cricket World Cup and ICC Champions Trophy 2013.

Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League is the world's leading sports league. This league is played in T-20 format. It is organized by the Board of Control of Cricket in India. This time around eight teams are participating in the IPL: Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals.

  • Its first edition was organized in 2008.
  • The brand value of IPS is approximately $ 6.3 billion.
  • Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are the most successful IPL teams, both teams have won the title of IPL 3-3 times.
  • Suresh Raina is the highest run scorer in IPL, he has scored 4,985 runs in IPL so far.
  • Sri Lankan Lasith Malinga is one of the most successful IPL bowlers; he has taken 154 wickets so far.
Q.1 Which IPL Captain win 100 matches in Indian Premier League?
A. Gautam Gambhir
B. Virat Kohli
C. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
D. Rohit Sharma
Ans: Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Recent Post

Examlover website provide all Latest Current Affairs & Today Current Affairs 2018 for better preparation of UPSC, SSC, Banking, Railway, Defence and all government exams. Daily Current Affairs 2018 news summary on current events of national and international importance for all government competitive examinations. Current affairs preparation for govt. exams, so you can visit here for Current Affairs GK, Today GK, Daily Quiz, Daily GK and Current Affairs Quiz etc. You can also find here all the study material and learning data for One Day Exams, Online Exams and Offline Exams preparation. All types current affairs category here and uncategorized current affairs updates by us day to day related government schemes, publics deals, politics, Sports Science & Technology and miscellaneous news which is very important and useful in all government exams like UPSC, SSC, Banking, Railway, Medical etc.