Today Current Affairs - Latest Current Affairs - Current Affairs

Click for Special Gk Quiz Free Mock Test in English Free Mock Test in Hindi Monthly Current Affairs
Facebook Twitter google+ Pinterest

Maneka Gandhi awarded 'Web Wonder Woman' Award to 30 Women

Maneka Gandhi awarded 'Web Wonder Woman' Award to 30 Women

The Women and Child Development Ministry organized a program on March 06, 2019 to congratulate the Web Wonder Women, organized by the Social Media to celebrate the extraordinary achievement of women who have inspired social reforms. 30 women were selected after extensive research process, which was honored by the Minister of Women and Child Development, Mrs. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi in New Delhi.

The objective of this event, organized in collaboration with Twitter India and Breakthrough India, is to recognize the firmness and courage of the world's Indian women's celebrities who have used the power of social media to run a meaningful campaign for the change in society.

'Web Wonder Woman' Award Selection Process

The Women and Child Development Minister finalized the names of 30 women along with the panel of 10 judges, who have influenced the society through social media. These women were selected through more than 240 nominations under Media, Awareness, Legal, Health, Government, Food, Environment, Development, Business and Arts categories. Web Wonder Women is to recognize, honor and encourage such voices, which have had meaningful impact on social media platforms in their capacity.

Information about selected winners

Adhunika Prakash is the founder and chief executive officer of Breastfeeding Support for Indian Mothers (BSIM). She is a social entrepreneur using technology. She has conveyed awareness about breastfeeding to more than 85,000 people. They organized successful programs in 3 cities through social media.

Afreen Siddiqui Shervani is a professional social worker working on the development of the country. She has worked with village panchayats for more than 11 years with policy makers and the United Nations. They made more than 5000 women self-reliant.

Ankita Anand is an independent journalist-writer-poet, who works on issues of social justice. She has been honored for his journalism, writing and poetry in India and abroad. At present, they are doing gender sensitive reporting.

Archana K.R. In the Western Ghats, there is a resident of a village near Sakleshpur in Karnataka. She is working to solve the public problem. They have a great experience working with children and women. She has worked with more than 12,000 youth so far.

List of 'Web Wonder Woman' Award winners

Adhunika Prakash, Afreen Siddiqui, Ankita Anand, Archna K. R. Chhavi Vohra, Dr. Angela Chaudhary, Dr. Saundarya Rajesh, Dr. Anubhuti Yadav, Dr. Debrati Haldar, Dr. laxmi Gautam, Japleen Pasreecha, Madhulika Chaudhary, Namami Agrawal, Paromita Bardoli, Parul Mathur, Sangina Walayat, Dr. Shruti Kapoor, Shweta Pathak, Sonal Goyal, Sonal Kapoor, Srilekha Chakravarty, Supreet K. Singh, Vineeta Deshmukh, Keerti Jaikumar, Urvashi Sarkar, Sohini Chattopadhyay, Manu Khajuriya, Rishika Sharma and Rakshita Dwivedi.

Q.1 How many women awarded to the Web Wonder Women Award in 2019?
A. 25
B. 27
C. 30
D. 32
Ans: 30

Recent Post

Examlover website provide all Latest Current Affairs & Today Current Affairs 2018 for better preparation of UPSC, SSC, Banking, Railway, Defence and all government exams. Daily Current Affairs 2018 news summary on current events of national and international importance for all government competitive examinations. Current affairs preparation for govt. exams, so you can visit here for Current Affairs GK, Today GK, Daily Quiz, Daily GK and Current Affairs Quiz etc. You can also find here all the study material and learning data for One Day Exams, Online Exams and Offline Exams preparation. All types current affairs category here and uncategorized current affairs updates by us day to day related government schemes, publics deals, politics, Sports Science & Technology and miscellaneous news which is very important and useful in all government exams like UPSC, SSC, Banking, Railway, Medical etc.